Maternity Eternity 07

Ekotumi
2 min readNov 7, 2023

--

Japanese maternity photo / 10 months belly

I told the promoters who were in negotiations.

Being pregnant. However, I have several miscarriages and don’t know what will happen. I don’t want to make any trouble to you. But I really want to participate and sing.

Ah, if only they were people who I had already worked with many times. Some of them I had only met once, and I had never met in person and only talked to them via zoom. I think I looked like I was about to cry.

After the talking, I really almost cried.

Because everyone said congratulations without bad face. They said.

Even if it is difficult to perform this time, you can join next year. If you will not be able to join next year for baby care, you can join the year after next. We will wait for you. The door is open. A new life is a miracle.

Previously, when I told a man about the pregnancy (I ended up having a miscarriage), he said, “Huh? What are you going to do? You can’t work with it, right? Why don’t you have an abortion?” I was shocked. Which period do you live?!

But in this time, I could feel an extremely pleasant shock.

A few days later, I received a message saying that I went to church and prayed for you and your baby to have birth, and I cried. Kindness is amazing. It has tremendous power.

NFT Artwork
“ Maternity Eternity “
https://opensea.io/collection/maternity-eternity-0

Artist : Ekotumi
Photo : Richard Lee
Hair & Make up : Arakaki Erina
Hair Cut : Hiromi Tanaka(Moga)

--

--

Ekotumi

Artist, Singer-songwriter, Dancer, performer and novelist inspired by Japanese mythology. Since 2015, performs in concerts over the world, beginning with Europe